[LISTEN] Ras Kass Releases New Single From Upcoming “Soul On Ice 2” Album

Soul On Ice 2 Cover

It’s been nearly 23 years since Ras Kass releases his critically acclaimed album, “Soul On Ice.” Since then, the rapper has remained true to his sound while constantly showcasing the lyrical ability that has characterized him for years.

In a recent interview with HipHopDX, Kass mentioned that he had been constantly working on his long-awaited sequel. The album is reportedly finished and should be released sooner than later. The West Coast veteran has recently released the first single, “Guns N Roses,” featuring The LOX’s Styles P and Lil Fame. The track still holds the same East Coast feeling that characterized the original Soul On Ice project.

“I wasn’t even sure I would ever even try to approach Soul On Ice 2 but after nearly 25 years, this is my Silver Anniversary,” Ras Kass said. “I needed to take inventory and see how I had changed and how our society had improved.”

The new album features heavy-hitters from the likes of Snoop Dogg, Pete Rock, CeeLo Green and many more. Check out the track list of Soul On Ice 2 below, ahead of its reported July 26, 2019 release date.

1) Silver Anniversary (prod. Twiz the Beat Pro)
2) Grammy Speech (f. viola solo by Christen Lien) (prod. Diamond D
3) Midnight Sun (f. CeeLo Green) (prod. The Olympicks)
4) F.L.Y. (prod. DJ Green Lantern)
5) Street Superstar (prod. J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League)
6) White Power (f. Immortal Technique)
7) Shark Week
8) Wxt Thv Shxts (prod. J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League)
9) The Long Way (f. Everlast)
10) Guns N Roses (f. Styles P & Lil Fame)
11) LL Cool J (f. Snoop Dogg)
12) Trapped Music
13) Gingivitis w/ Jamo Gang (El Gant, J57, Ras Kass)
14) Can U Feel It (prod. Pete Rock)
15) Opioid Crisis

Listen to “Guns N Roses” below: