Czarface & Ghostface Killah Announce Collab Album + Drop “Iron Claw” Single [LISTEN]

photo credit: Czarface l Ghostface
The new year is quickly approaching and while this year may have been one of the hottest and most memorable for hip hop fans, Wu-Tang staple Ghostface Killah and Inspectah Deck of the Esoteric and 7L featured Czarface are looking to keep that same energy going in 2019.

Announcing a new collaborative project, expected to drop early next year on February 15th, Killah and Czarface are set to deliver their 12-track Czarface Meets Ghostface album for all Wu fans needing that classic hip-hop effort. Along with the album announcement, the duo also unveiled their first single “Iron Claw” which features a heavy-knocking drum pattern with enough open space on the record for both emcees to spit their veteran and hard hitting punchlines.

On the track, which also features a vibed “Don’t push me” sample from Kendra Morris, that interjects on the record’s chorus, the bars are met with intention in delivery.

We criminals on the night shift
Get the Bentley club or the night stick
Sip blimp stone, I get right with it
My murder game down to a tight nick

This early release adds to the many projects that Czarface and Ghost have delivered throughout 2018 with Czarface releasing his collaborative effort with MF Doom, Ghostface dropping two albums this year as well.

Peep the Czarface Meets Ghostface tracklist below and and list to “Iron Claw” above

Czarface Meets Ghostface Tracklist:
1. Back at Ringside
2. Face Off
3. Iron Claw
4. Czarrcade ’87
5. Powers and Stuff
6. Masked Superstars
7. Morning Ritual
8. Super Soldier Serum
9. The King Heard Voices
10. Listen to the Color
11. Mongolian Beef
12. (Post Credits Scene)

Concert Calendar

No events are currently scheduled.