Everything You Need To Know About Nas’ “The Lost Tapes II”

Photo by Noam Galai/Getty Images

Last month, Nas announced the follow up to his critically acclaimed The Lost Tapes album. Considering fans have been anticipating the project for more than a decade, there has been high expectations for new music. Even though the original “The Lost Tapes” album not intended to be commercially successful, it still managed to receive positive reactions from critics and it premiered at No. 10 on the Billboard 200.

The Queens rapper previously promised fans that he would release “The Lost Tapes II” back in 2003, but due to label issues, it was pushed back. Then when he signed to Def Jam, the label continued to shelve the project seven years later.

Many people expected his follow up album to be released when he launched Mass Appeal Records back in 2014. However, the focus had been shifted toward his Nasir album that he released last June. Now, it appears that Nas is once again ready to release “The Lost Tapes II” album. The rapper launched a promotional post on Instagram where he is seen holding a fossilized, white cassette tape with the words ‘The Lost Tapes II‘ chiseled into it.


View this post on Instagram


The Lost Tapes 2 out 7/19 shop.nasirjones.com

A post shared by Nasir Jones (@nas) on

The rapper followed up the Instagram video by releasing the tracklist for the album.

Check out the tracklist below:

1. “No Bad Energy”
2. “Vernon Family”
3. “Jarreau of Rap” (Skatt Attack) Featuring Al Jarreau, Keyon Harrold
4. “Lost Freestyle”
5. “Tanasia”
6. “Royalty” Featuring RaVaughn
7. “Who Are You” Featuring David Ranier
8. “Adult Film” Featuring Swizz Beatz
9. “War Against Love”
10. “The Art of It” Featuring J. Myers
11. “Highly Favored”
12. “Queens Wolf”
13. “It Never Ends”
14. “You Mean the World to Me”
15. “Queens Bridge Politics”
16. “Beautiful Life” Featuring RaVaughn

Concert Calendar

No events are currently scheduled.