‘The Lion King’ Soundtrack Will Feature Beyoncé, Childish Gambino, Seth Rogen, Pharrell, & Many More

Photo by Jeff Spicer/Getty Images

The Lion King” has released its 19-song track-list featuring Beyoncé, Childish Gambino, Pharrell & many more.

It was previously mentioned that Beyonce and Gambino would voice Nala and Simba, respectively. Earlier this week, a preview of the song “Can You Feel the Love Tonight” featuring the two was teased, alongside an interpretation of “Hakuna Matata” by Seth Rogen.

Pharrell Williams was associated with the production on the tracks, “Can You Feel the Love Tonight,” “I Just Can’t Wait to Be King,” and “Hakuna Matata.” Elton John is also featured on “Never too Late,” which is the alternate version of “Circle of Life.” Track 14 has many wondering on who will be featured considering it is still listed as “TBA.”

The soundtrack will be released digitally on July 11th and physically on July 19th, which is the same day it hits theaters.

Check out the track-list below:

The Lion King (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack):
1. Lindiwe Mkhize/Lebo M – “Circle of Life/Nants’ Ingonyama”
2. Hans Zimmer – “Life’s Not Fair”
3. Hans Zimmer – “Rafiki’s Fireflies”
4. JD McCrary/Shahadi Wright Joseph/John Oliver – “I Just Can’t Wait to Be King”
5. Hans Zimmer – “Elephant Graveyard”
6. Chiwetel Ejiofor – “Be Prepared (2019 Version)”
7. Hans Zimmer – “Stampede”
8. Hans Zimmer – “Scar Takes the Throne”
9. Billy Eichner/Seth Rogen/JD McCrary/Donald Glover – “Hakuna Matata”
10. Hans Zimmer – “Simba Is Alive!”
11. Billy Eichner/Seth Rogen – “The Lion Sleeps Tonight”
12. Beyoncé/Donald Glover/Billy Eichner/Seth Rogen – “Can You Feel the Love Tonight”
13. Hans Zimmer – “Reflections of Mufasa”
14. TBA
15. Hans Zimmer – “Battle for Pride Rock”
16. Hans Zimmer -“Remember”
17. Elton John – “Never Too Late”
18. Lebo M – “He Lives in You”
19. Lebo M- “Mbube”