Raphael Saadiq Announces First Album in Eight Years & Tour

Photo by Carlo Allegri/Getty Images

Raphael Saadiq recently announced that he would be dropping a new album soon, with details continuing to surface about the release. Back on May 21st, Saadiq uploaded a cryptic video on his Instagram with the caption, “The 8 year wait is almost Over ! #Glorytotheveins #jimmylee #Repostthis.”

The famed Tony! Toni! Toné! member announced that his new album, Jimmy Lee, will be released on August 23 and will include features from Kendrick Lamar, Ali Shaheed Muhammad of A Tribe Called Quest and Brook D’Leau. This would be Saadiq’s first album in eight years, so to say it’s highly anticipated would be an understatement.

The Grammy Award winner artist recently announced the album’s first single, “Something Keeps Calling” and his upcoming U.S. tour.

Check out the track list for Jimmy Lee and first single below.

01) Sinners Prayer
02) So Ready
03) This World Is Drunk
04) Something Keeps Calling
05) Kings Fall
06) I’m Feeling Love
07) My Walk
08) Belongs to God
09) Dottie’s Interlude
10) Glory to the Veins
11) Rikers Island
12) Rikers Island Redux
13) Rearview

Concert Calendar

No events are currently scheduled.